• 24 Mar 2020 5:10 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The deadline to submit applications for AWRA Florida's 2020 Scholarships and Grants has been extended to April 30, 2020 to mitigate potential challenges to submitting applications due to public health concerns related to COVID-19. If your application requires a signature of a third party, please have the signatory send an email supporting your application directly to

  • 10 Feb 2020 8:24 PM | Matt Brosman (Administrator)

    Presentations from the 29th Annual Southwest Florida Water Resources Conference held January 24, 2020 in Fort Myers are available to AWRA Florida members here.

  • 13 Jan 2020 10:00 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)
    AWRA Florida awards scholarships and grants to pre-Kindergarten through 12th grade teachers, environmental education centers, high school seniors, and undergraduate and graduate college or university students in Florida. 2020 Applications are now being accepted.
  • 26 Dec 2019 12:05 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The Association of State Floodplain Manager Foundation's Future Leaders Scholarship is a two-year scholarship awarded to a deserving college student entering their junior year of undergraduate studies or the last two years of a 5-year or dual degree undergraduate program in a flood risk management related field. The scholarship provides the recipient with direct financial assistance, mentoring, and support finding a paid summer internship in a relevant professional setting. The scholarship will be in the amount of up to $20,000 per year for two years.

  • 18 Dec 2019 9:45 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)
    Presentations from the November 2019 Technical Meeting held November 15, 2019 in Saint Augustine are available to AWRA Florida members here.
  • 20 Nov 2019 8:39 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The 2020 Board of Directors is as follows:

    Brent Anderson - NorthStar (Riverview)
    Elwin “Woody” Boynton - St. Johns River Water Management District (Palatka)
    Alex Chatham - ECS (West Palm Beach)
    Kellie Clark - Kimley-Horn and Associates (Fort Myers)
    Roger Copp - Water Science Associates (Tampa)
    Lucine Dadrian - South Florida Water Management District (West Palm Beach)
    Don Duke - Florida Gulf Coast University (Fort Myers)
    Amelia Fontaine - Coastal Tech-GEC (Vero Beach)
    Cathy Katsikis - LDCFL-NAOS Consulting (Boynton Beach)
    Allison Lewis - JACOBS (Tampa)
    Jeremy McBryan - Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach)
    Karen Miller - GHD (Fort Myers)
    Sam Palermo - Arcadis (Boynton Beach)
    Luna Phillips - Gunster (Fort Lauderdale)
    Walt Reigner - Black & Veatch (Tampa)
    Valerie Seidel - The Balmoral Group (Winter Park)
    Randy Smith - Southwest Florida Water Management District (Brooksville)
    Shayne Wood - CDM Smith (Jacksonville)
    Brian Wozniak - Hanson Professional Services (Lakewood Ranch)

  • 05 Nov 2019 9:11 AM | Matt Brosman (Administrator)

    Methods for funding City and County capital projects have been changing in recent years. A larger variety of grant and cost-share programs are making their way onto the scene. Join the APWA Northeast Florida Branch to listen to representatives from the SJRWMD, FDEP, CDBG Program, HMGP, and USACE discuss grant and funding programs that are available through their agencies. Additional information and tickets can be found at the event page.

Recent Posts

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software