Log in



  • 26 Dec 2019 12:05 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The Association of State Floodplain Manager Foundation's Future Leaders Scholarship is a two-year scholarship awarded to a deserving college student entering their junior year of undergraduate studies or the last two years of a 5-year or dual degree undergraduate program in a flood risk management related field. The scholarship provides the recipient with direct financial assistance, mentoring, and support finding a paid summer internship in a relevant professional setting. The scholarship will be in the amount of up to $20,000 per year for two years.

  • 18 Dec 2019 9:45 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)
    Presentations from the November 2019 Technical Meeting held November 15, 2019 in Saint Augustine are available to AWRA Florida members here.
  • 20 Nov 2019 8:39 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The 2020 Board of Directors is as follows:

    Brent Anderson - NorthStar (Riverview)
    Elwin “Woody” Boynton - St. Johns River Water Management District (Palatka)
    Alex Chatham - ECS (West Palm Beach)
    Kellie Clark - Kimley-Horn and Associates (Fort Myers)
    Roger Copp - Water Science Associates (Tampa)
    Lucine Dadrian - South Florida Water Management District (West Palm Beach)
    Don Duke - Florida Gulf Coast University (Fort Myers)
    Amelia Fontaine - Coastal Tech-GEC (Vero Beach)
    Cathy Katsikis - LDCFL-NAOS Consulting (Boynton Beach)
    Allison Lewis - JACOBS (Tampa)
    Jeremy McBryan - Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach)
    Karen Miller - GHD (Fort Myers)
    Sam Palermo - Arcadis (Boynton Beach)
    Luna Phillips - Gunster (Fort Lauderdale)
    Walt Reigner - Black & Veatch (Tampa)
    Valerie Seidel - The Balmoral Group (Winter Park)
    Randy Smith - Southwest Florida Water Management District (Brooksville)
    Shayne Wood - CDM Smith (Jacksonville)
    Brian Wozniak - Hanson Professional Services (Lakewood Ranch)

  • 05 Nov 2019 9:11 AM | Matt Brosman (Administrator)

    Methods for funding City and County capital projects have been changing in recent years. A larger variety of grant and cost-share programs are making their way onto the scene. Join the APWA Northeast Florida Branch to listen to representatives from the SJRWMD, FDEP, CDBG Program, HMGP, and USACE discuss grant and funding programs that are available through their agencies. Additional information and tickets can be found at the event page.

  • 15 Oct 2019 7:30 AM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The Resilient Utility Coalition is hosting a Tech Talk on New York City's Green Infrastructure Program: Opportunities and Lessons Learned on October 17, 2019 at 11am in Coral Gables. Speakers are Dr. Pinar Balci, Assistant Commissioner of NYC's Department of Environmental Protection and Matthew Jones and Sandeep Mehrotra, both of Hazen and Sawyer.  Click here for more information and to register. That night, the South Florida Hydrologic Society is hosting a meeting with the same topic and speakers in Coconut Creek. Click here for more information and to RSVP.

  • 07 Oct 2019 12:30 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)
    Presentations from the October 2019 Technical Meeting held October 4, 2019 in Boca Raton are available to AWRA Florida members here.
  • 27 Sep 2019 12:55 PM | Jeremy McBryan (Administrator)

    The 7th biennial University of Florida (UF) Water Institute 2020 Symposium is February 25-26, 2020 in Gainesville. The symposium will bring together individuals from a broad range of disciplines and organizations to explore complex water challenges from multiple perspectives with a focus on innovative science, technology, cultural, policy, and management solutions. Abstract submittal deadline is October 4, 2019.

Recent Posts

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software