• Home
  • 2018 Annual Meeting

2018 Annual Meeting

  • 02 Aug 2018
  • 03 Aug 2018
  • Key Largo, Florida

Meeting Location
Murray Nelson Government Center | 102050 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037


Organizations wishing to participate as meeting sponsors should contact Luna Phillips at 954-712-1478. Pay your sponsorship online here.  


Thursday, August 2
12:30pm - Meeting Registration Opens
1:00pm - Call to Order and Welcome – Jeremy McBryan, President, AWRA Florida
5:00pm - Closing Remarks

Friday, August 11
8:30am - Registration Opens
8:55am - Call to Order - Jeremy McBryan, President, AWRA Florida
9:00am - TBD - TBD
11:00am - Lunch (on your own)
11:30am - 4:30pm - EcoTour of the Florida Keys - Experience the coral reefs and other sea life in the crystal blue waters of the beautiful Florida Keys! This snorkeling adventure includes snorkel gear and cold drinking water; drinks and snacks are available for purchase; transportation on your own. Note: Additional charge ($TBD per person) for this event; spaces are limited. Location: TBD.

Online meeting registration payments are processed by PayPal. However, a PayPal account is not required. Click on the "Register" button to get started. After being directed to the PayPal website, just click on "Don't have a PayPal account?" to pay with a credit or debit card. ONLINE REGISTRATION ENDS JULY 31, 2018. You can also register and pay in person (via cash, check or credit/debit card) at the meeting.  

Hotel Information
AWRA Florida does not have a host hotel for this meeting but several options are close by:
Hampton Inn Key Largo | 102400 Overseas Highway | 305-451-1400 (Next door to meeting)
Courtyard Key Largo | 99751 Overseas Highway | 305-451-3939
Holiday Inn Key Largo | 99701 Overseas Highway | 800-315-2621

AWRA Florida Board of Directors Meeting
Date/Time: Thursday, August 2 from 10am-12pm
Location: Murray Nelson Government Center
All are welcome to attend as the Board of Directors handles the business of the section.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software