

2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

October 9, 2019

LISA BEUTLER President

BETSY A. CODY President-Elect

JERAD D. BALES
Secretary-Treasurer

Brenda O. Bateman Past President

CLAIRE BLESER Director

LISA B. ENGELMAN Director

SCOTT W. KUDLAS Director

SHARON B. MEGDAL Director

ZHUPING SHENG Director

ZHENXING ZHANG

Director

Dresden Farrand, MPA, MPP, CAE Executive Vice President

Roger Copp AWRA Florida State Section

Via email

Dear Roger:

On behalf of the American Water Resources Association Board of Directors and members, it is my pleasure to inform you that the Florida State Section has been selected as the 2019 winner of the **AWRA Outstanding State Section**.

The Florida section is being recognized for its programs and activities, including its commitment to: supporting students and young professionals, sharing technical presentations at bi-monthly meetings, and advancing AWRA in hosting the 2020 Annual Conference.

The award will be presented at the Annual AWRA Awards Luncheon Wednesday, November 6, 2019. The luncheon will be held in conjunction with our Annual Water Resources Conference which will be at the Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel in Salt Lake City, UT. I hope you will attend the luncheon to receive your award.

Please accept the congratulations of the officers and members of AWRA on this outstanding achievement and share this honor with the other Florida Section members and officers who made this special recognition possible.

I would appreciate you sending the name of the person accepting this award, on behalf of the Florida State Section, Judie Talbot, at judie@awra.org, no later than October 14, 2019. Also, please let her know if you will be attending the luncheon. I am looking forward to seeing you in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Lisa Beutler President