If you are a member in good standing and are interested in joining a committee, please contact the committee chair listed below or any board member.


Chair: TBD
Purpose: To audit the finances after the tenure of each Treasurer.


Chair: Catherine Katsikis
Purpose: To focus attention on attracting, retaining and tracking organizational membership.


Chair: Garrett Wallace
Purpose: To work with the meeting chairs to increase participation by state agencies and water management districts at the bi-monthly technical meetings.

Nominating, Tellers and Awards

Chair: Garrett Wallace
Purpose: To nominate qualified candidates to the Board of Directors and officers of the Section; to count and report the results of all Section balloting; to recognize individuals or corporate section members annually who have made an outstanding contribution to the section; and to make and accept nominations for Life Members.

Rosanne Clementi Education Program

Chair: Christine Senne
Purpose: To facilitate the implementation of Education Program objectives as outlined in the By-laws, including raising funds, recruiting scholarship and grant applicants, evaluating applicants, recommending award recipients to the Board of Directors, and expanding the reach of the Education Program.

Strategic Planning

Chair: Garrett Wallace
Purpose: To keep track of the Section’s progress in implementing the five year Strategic Plan developed and adopted in 2006 and revised in 2013.


Chair: Samuel Palermo
Purpose: To cultivate relationships with existing and potential sponsors and develop innovative approaches to increase sponsorship.

Social Media

Chair: Garrett Wallace
Purpose: To advertise and promote the work and meetings of the Section.


Chair: Jeremy McBryan

Purpose: To maintain and continually upgrade website features and to develop a long-term strategy for making the website a strong membership feature.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software